Taking Chances

This weekend my mom, brother, and I took a trip to visit family in Washington. While on a hike, we came upon a creek (pictured is the wider part of the river) and needed to cross it. I knew that I might fall in, but wanted to make it. So, I walked across the rocks, dropped my shoes in, but made it across. It was worth it because I was able to explore more on the other side of the creek and also catch up to my cousins. I learned that sometimes you need to sacrifice things (like my dry shoes) to keep up with others and have fun.

Leave a Reply

