Worth It

On Wednesday morning, my brother, my mom, and I woke up at 5:30 and ate at a local doughnut and burger restaurant for my brother’s birthday. My brother, Evan, told me I didn’t have to go because he knew how much I hated getting up early. However, I still went. 

Why did I go? I went because my brother means so much to me. Evan is one of my best friends. I spend a lot of time with him, more time than with anybody else, aside from my mom. We have accumulated a multitude of inside jokes and endured a plethora of tough situations together. I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. 

A lot of other kids my age don’t feel the same way about their siblings. I see a lot of friends that are angry at their siblings, or their siblings are mean to them. If you can be friends with a brother or sister, don’t take it for granted. It’s worth it to have a built-in best friend. 

Leave a Reply

