Sunsets

Sunsets. I love sunsets. They are beautiful. 

I love all sunsets, but most of all I love sunsets like the beauty that is pictured. 

I love sunsets that leave the sky still blue up top, but have a strip of gold at the bottom. I love sunsets where the sun is just on the horizon, not covered by clouds. I love sunsets of a golden, surreal feeling – a feeling that matches the sight and that breaks through my busy brain. I love sunsets that stop me in my tracks. 

I love sunsets that warrant a picture. I love sunsets that leave the trees shadowed and dark, that overtake the city before me. I love sunsets that look like heaven. 

I love sunsets, but most of all I love sunsets like these. 

Leave a Reply

