Keys

I’ve played the piano for more than nine years. Nine years of practice. Nine years of performances. Nine years of beautiful music. I love to play the piano. I use it as a way to decompress and unwind after a day of focusing on the tasks I must complete. However, piano is a task in itself. 

I spend about an hour to two hours a day practicing the piano. It’s exhausting. I only follow this schedule during the winter and spring, because I participate in a state-wide evaluation that can lead to branch recitals and the opportunity to perform at the esteemed teachers’ state music conference. Even though this is stressful, and I have to memorize all of my pieces and play them to perfection, I still enjoy it. Perfecting my pieces gives me a feeling of joy. When I can play them for others, they are impressed, but most of all they enjoy listening to them. Piano brings myself and others joy, and that I why I work hard to succeed. 

Leave a Reply

