Growing Up?

My best friend got her license last Friday, and my other best friend can legally drive minors tomorrow. I’m getting my license in May. 

Independent transportation is an important milestone in the life of a teenager. Getting out of the house alone, running errands alone, buying food alone. These are all things that make an adolescent feel liberated. I can’t wait to feel this freedom I can only imagine, this freedom I yearn for. 

I will go buy ice cream when I get my license. I can’t wait. 

Leave a Reply

